The Dilemma of a Faithful Husband Who Is A Misled Child of God


ask1.jpg

Dear Bro. Eli,

I’m one of the million followers of your popular radio and TV program for more than 15 years if I’m not mistaken.

I’m a born again Christian for 19years on September 29 to be exact; and my wife, too, is a volunteer in the ‘tellering’ ministry; We are workers in one of the churches in Quezon City located in front of SM City North Edsa.

Since 2006, I stopped because of the dirty management and what the workers do inside the church. The head pastor know me very well because I’m one of the pioneers of his church; and even requested me to be a bodyguard every Sunday wherever he goes; But there were times that he couldn’t discipline his workers or co-pastor. Now, I am only a regular attendee every Sunday.

My other concerns:


1. Ephesians 5:21-25 states that: “Wife submit yourself unto your husband; and husband love your wife as yourself.” We love each other even though she couldn’t give me a child. We’ve been married for more than 7 years and that time I’m 31 and she was 36, now she was 45 and now I lost my hope to have a family. Sometimes the devil tries to convince me to find another woman, but I will rebuke immediately because I love my wife and I’m very faithful to her.

(Note: What shall I do if my wife will not submit herself because she has a good job and earn a good income and will have a decision of her own? I gave my life to her since we’ve been married.)


couple-screaming.jpg 2. We fight sometimes because I asked her to resign in her Ministry because she do not have time for me because she is very busy and over pressured by her job from Monday to Saturday. On Sundays, she is very busy counting money — how much her church have earned (laugh). She loves her ministry. I told her that she is serving the wrong God. She loves her ministry because of her friends — they are the same as her not reading a bible. I said that she worships money and the television scandal showbiz every Sunday.

Bro Eli, I’m willing now to become ‘Ang Dating Daan’ (The Old Path) member. I hope that you will answer my question.

Very Truly Yours,


Brother Loy

 

 

Dear Brother Loy,

The right to obey God’s Law is in the Church — the True Church.

(Deuteronomy 12:5) But unto the place which the LORD your God shall choose out of all your tribes to put his name there, even unto his habitation shall ye seek, and thither thou shalt come…

God’s habitation or ‘house’ is the place he has chosen to put his name into and also the place or jurisdiction where His commandments must be fulfilled.

(1 Timothy 3:15) But if I tarry long, that thou mayest know how thou oughtest to behave thyself in the house of God, which is the church of the living God, the pillar and ground of the truth.

It is in the house of God or the Church of God that the real Jesus Christ of the Bible reigns.

(Hebrews 10:21) And having a high priest over the house of God…

(Hebrews 3:1) Wherefore, holy brethren, partakers of the heavenly calling, consider the Apostle and High Priest of our profession, Christ Jesus…

(Hebrews 3:6) But Christ was faithful as a Son Who is Head of God’s house. We are of God’s house if we keep our trust in the Lord until the end. This is our hope. NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION – UK

The power of God’s word and commandments works among the faithful in the house or the Church of God.

(1 Thessalonians 2:13-14) For this cause also thank we God without ceasing, because, when ye received the word of God which ye heard of us, ye received it not as the word of men, but as it is in truth, the word of God, which effectually worketh also in you that believe. For ye, brethren, became followers of the churches of God which in Judea are in Christ Jesus: for ye also have suffered like things of your own countrymen, even as they have of the Jews…

In fact, it is within the jurisdiction of the House of God that holiness and the Commandments must be observed.

(Psalms 93:5) Thy decrees are very sure; holiness befits thy house, O LORD, for evermore. RSV

(Ezra 7:23) All that belongeth to the rites of the God of heaven, let it be given diligently in the house of the God of heaven: lest his wrath should be enkindled against the realm of the king, and of his sons. DOUAY-RHEIMS VERSION

It is in the house of God or the Church of God that His truth has the power to transform lives.

(1 Peter 1:22) Seeing ye have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit unto unfeigned love of the brethren, see that ye love one another with a pure heart fervently…

The Spirit instrumental in the purification of souls is in the Church of God.

(Ephesians 4:4) There is one body, and one Spirit, even as ye are called in one hope of your calling…

The body wherein God’s Spirit dwells is the Church headed by Christ.

(Colossians 1:18) And he is the head of the body, the church: who is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead; that in all things he might have the preeminence.

It is not a thing to wonder if even you are reading the Bible and your wife hears verses of the Bible that the power of God’s word do not effectually work within you because you are in the wrong congregation.

The love of money is the root cause of so many misleading teachings of churches not of God, but founded by men.

(1 Timothy 6:10) For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil: which some reaching after have been led astray from the faith, and have pierced themselves through with many sorrows. THE AMERICAN STANDARD VERSION

(Romans 10:3) For they being ignorant of God’s righteousness, and going about to establish their own righteousness, have not submitted themselves unto the righteousness of God.

I am happy to have read that you are a faithful husband to your wife. I believe that you are a child of God being misled only by false prophets. What you have observed in your church, mismanagement and wrongdoings of pastors and workers, is a clear indication that the church where you belong is not of God. Allowing wrongdoings in the church disqualifies your head pastor of his claim that he is of God.

(Romans 1:32) Who knowing the judgment of God, that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them that do them.

Regarding your desire to have a child, remember that God is the only person that can give you what you wanted. Old age is not a hindrance for God to give a faithful servant like Abraham a son.

(Genesis 18:10-14) And he said, I will certainly return unto thee according to the time of life; and, lo, Sarah thy wife shall have a son. And Sarah heard it in the tent door, which was behind him. Now Abraham and Sarah were old and well stricken in age; and it ceased to be with Sarah after the manner of women. Therefore Sarah laughed within herself, saying, After I am waxed old shall I have pleasure, my lord being old also? And the LORD said unto Abraham, Wherefore did Sarah laugh, saying, Shall I of a surety bear a child, which am old? Is any thing too hard for the LORD? At the time appointed I will return unto thee, according to the time of life, and Sarah shall have a son.

coupled.jpg(Hebrews 11:11) Through faith also Sarah herself received strength to conceive seed, and was delivered of a child when she was past age, because she judged him faithful who had promised. Therefore sprang there even of one, and him as good as dead, so many as the stars of the sky in multitude, and as the sand which is by the sea shore innumerable.

If it is not God’s will for you to have a child, so let it be — His will be done. Thank God for He knows best.

(1 Thessalonians 5:18) In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

I am personally inviting you and your wife to be workers for the Church of God in the Bible, and you are most welcome. God bless you.

 

 

Sincerely in Christ,

bro-eli.jpg

EFS

 

Other Similar Readings:

Love is Lovelier the Second Time Around — with God

God is not Everywhere

The Church of the Bible: The Only 100% True Church

The Roman Catholic Church is not the True Church of God

 

 

 

 

 

46 thoughts on “The Dilemma of a Faithful Husband Who Is A Misled Child of God

  1. Brother Loy,

    You are a very fortunate man because Bro. Eli believes that you are a child of God.Very glad to hear that you are now ready to become a member after many years of listening to bro. Eli’s teachings..

    Thank God for you bro. Eli…the world needs you!

  2. In my opinion, Mr. loy’s wife continued refusal of letting her job go is just a reflection of Mr. Loy’s stone heart. Maybe that thing should be realized by Mr. Loy, he cannot convince his wife to let go her job when he himself is not leaving his false and wrong faith.

    Mr. Loy’s heart is very hard, and that thing must be realized by him why his wife have also hard heart in letting her job go.

    Serve God in the true church which is the Church of God and when you pray God is almighty and full of mercy, your prayers will be heard and will be granted according to God’s will.

    Leave your false church and have time serving in serving the God Almighty in the true church and maybe that will be the starting point for you to convince your wife to have time for you and convince her to let her job go.

  3. Wow! Bro Loy, ang tagal mo na palang nakikinig! But its good, it finally came to your senses to submit yourself to the real Church of God in the bible, and I hope and pray that you will continue, listen and embrace the real doctrine of God that our beloved preacher is teaching. To God be the Glory.

  4. I believe in what CHRIST said….there are sheeps…still outside of the flock….
    but when they hear the voice of that ONE PASTOR…..they shall know HIS VOICE………..AND THEY SHALL FOLLOW HIM.

    TIM,if the words,the verses…spoken by GOD thru bro.ELI are getting sweeter TO YOU,THEN THE GREAT CHANCE IS THAT YOU ARE BEING CALLED BY GOD…

    I was once a catholic ,and i often hear the mass…and it doesnt ring a bell…but the words OF GOD became sweet only in my ears and heart when i heard them spoken and being spoken by Bro.Eli…i believe it is the same way you feel now…
    i have gone over that feeling but it is sweeter when one is inside the fold….WHERE GOD’s promise is FAITHFUL AND TRUE.

    I wish you would come to the ultimate knowledge of salvation.UNAHIN MO ANG SARILI MO AT MAKILALA MO NAWA ANG DIOS NG BIBLIA AT SAMAHAN KA NAWA NG DIOS.

  5. JOHN 10:16
    16And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd

    TIM,If truly you have listened to Bro.Eli’s preaching for 15 years….IT IS ABOUT TIME TO LISTEN TO THE INDOCTRINATION…WE invite you to……and discover ….DISCOVER WHAT TRUE CHRISTIANITY IS ALL ABOUT……MAY YOU FIND THE RICHES OF THE WISDOM OF GOD…….
    ……..IN CHRIST!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Brother Loy,

    You are a very lucky person to have such conviction to serve God in His own church. I pray that you be strong and have faith. I advice you to submit yourself to the indoctrination as the first step. Live your life faithfully and one day, God will show his loving kindness to your wife.

    Again, just be strong and have faith.

    All honor, glory and praises be to God.

    Amen.

  7. Dear Bro. Loy,

    You are so blessed”hearing from the messenger of God that you are a child of God.” I remember the times when brother Eli was here in the Philippines. After the message of God had been served to us,I immediately move forward to see bro. Eli, and have the chance to touch him by handshake. Every Thanksgiving I look forward to see him and to shake with his hand,my spirit was filled with joy, I am very happy to do it. Even with this simple reply, that i may testify the truthfulness and happiness i felt by deciding to join the church, you know when i join the church,i have an illness(insomia),and i am taking medication since i am 18 years old just to keep me on a normal mode and keep working as i dont have any hardships at all, there is a time I take seven pills of different medicine just to survive the weekend. You know bro. loy, bro. Eli does not promise me convinience in life nor wealth as those false preacher illusioned thier members,yet with Gods help he teaches me to live a Godly life, to serve God and hope not for the things in this world but with the things unseen which God prepared for those who faithfully serve Him. But God blessed me by removing such illness, now i am 30 years old and I can sleep with peace and waking up with ease. Aside from that he gave my job back as a Flight Technical Engineer of an airline here in the Philippines which I dont think i’m capable of doing. He even provide me a good wife also a member of the Church that became my help and also my joy everyday. Yes there are trials and sometimes troubles i cant realy imagine that happened and will happen yet I praised God and thank Him for calling me to His Church,for hearing the mesenger of God and feel that God is alive and always just and his lovingkindness is forever. Now its my birthday September 10, 2007, I am a three year old member of the true chruch of the bible which bro. Eliseo F. Soriano belong to. The Glory belongs to God………

    Jimmy G. Magdamit Jr.

  8. Bro. Loy,
    You are right in your decision, bro! and by listening and following bro Eli’s biblically based advises, you’ll never go wrong. And you’re such a lucky guy for being invited by the true messenger of God. Keep it up! God bless you and your wife.

  9. Bro Loy, please start attending our services specially our Thankgiving offering every saturday in Apalit, Pampanga or in any monitoring centers nearest you and start listening to our mass indoctrination sessions hosted by our very own bro eli soriano

    go!!! go!!! go!!! Bro Eli………

    Miss you so much…………………….

    Mua mua mua, chup chup chup………..

    You and Bro Daniel are always part of our prayers to our God Almighty.

    Thanks be to God…

  10. Mr. Loy,

    I believe that in our time, God answer questions and speak to the people through his messenger, bro Eli Soriano.

    Maiksi lang naman ang buhay ng tao, sana kung nararamdaman mo sa puso mo na tinatawag ka na ng Dios, “wag ka ng mag padelay-delay, wag ka ng mag pa-bukas bukas, pag nakasumpong ka ng mabiti, gawin mo agad…..-bro Eli”

    God bless!

  11. Dear Brother Loy,

    Is it not amazing that after fifteen years of listening to Brother Eli you still continue to do so? Have you ever wondered why you have not given up? Like you, I was in the same predicament for a long time , although it took me ten years to become a member of the Church of God International a lot less than your fifteen years of listening. You are being called by God, Brother, and to tell you the truth, speaking from my experience, the hunger to join the true church will not go away, it will only get intense. To this day I am the only one in my entire family who is a member, but I do not regret one bit my decision to join. To hear the Words of God through Brod Eli, the preacher sent by God in these last days, will surpass all your expectation. I guess the only question left for you Brother is this: Is God less important than this world? I think you know the answer to that. In your heart, you know what you have to do. Do not fear Brother Loy, the truth really will set you free. May God have mercy on you.

  12. Bro. Loy,you are very much welcome to a congregation where the TRUTH is indeed reigns…
    The true CHURCH OF GOD,which the Bible teaches us people,who want to serve God,according to HIS WILL…lead by no other else but our Lord JESUS CHRIST,,sending us a true preacher of God in our time in a person of Bro. Eli Soriano…
    C’mon,, join us and see for yourself real people of God,who followed the LAW of CHRIST,no more no less.
    And as the bible says, in 1COR 15:1-2……we can be sure of our “SALVATION”,if and only if we can hold on to it…for if only the will of God will be done HE wants everyone to be save…1TIM 2:4…
    We’ll be waiting for you..bro Loy,
    Bro. Eli is inviting you…join us before it’s too late,
    for we don’t knwhat is tomorrow,….PROVERBS 27:1@
    God is merciful,there is Bro. Eli Soriano!!!!!

  13. Bro. Loy,

    You are very lucky to be called as a child of God by Bro. Eli, for we believe that he is sent to us in this time to hear God’s words.

    Don’t you worry… if you lose a wife or you have no child now… when you get inside the true church of God, you will have lots of brothers and sisters… and children as well.

    That happened to me. When I became a member, my family initially detested me. But I found mothers who took care of me when I was sick… sisters who worries for me when I was looking for care. And in the process… one day I just found my family giving me the support I needed despite our differences in religion. Imagine my mother waking me up to remind me that I am attending the congregation… she also washed my choir uniform although she’s not happy that I am always out of the house because of the service. I believe in due time, they will be with me in the True Church of God where He gave His name.

    Please do not turn back… continue with your plan of joining us…

    Heb. 10:38 Now the just shall live by faith: but if any man draw back, my soul shall have no pleasure, in him.

    May God bless you.

  14. BRO LOY,

    When you feel like you are always wanted to hear the words of GOD through Bro Eli, Thats the sign of GOD’s calling. GO ON you are taking “THE OLD PATH”.

  15. To Bro. Loy,

    Yeah, there is no one this whole world that can teach you the words of God but Bro. Eli. He is the best counselor for marriage too, because God sent him.

    Those other marriage counselors out there….they don’t have knowledge like Bro. Eli has…. they will just advice you nonsense.

    I often heard before that the wife should have equal rights with the husband. Thanks to God because Bro. Eli taught us that wife should always be submissive to husband, especially if the husband is of God.

    My husband and I, we have a happy marriage life.

    You are most welcome in the Church.

    To God be the Glory!

  16. i am excited to be your brother or you could be my dad, and just so you know.. you’ll find the fellowship of faithful and responsible fathers here.. welcome!

    Now is the time! God bless!

  17. my son says I am not important in his life because of you.. you know, I say– you better get a woman, make love with her, so you will know how hard it is to raise a son.. Instead, you indoctrinate kids (that’s illegal!) and soom I will SUE you. Also, you should improve on your grammar because it stinks.. and you do not at all look even decent to me!

  18. To Bro Loy
    Thanks Be To GOD for he make you realize the difference of true and false teaching. And, although it takes time for you to decide to be a member of ANG DATING DAAN, please don’t hesitate u r very much welcome.

  19. Brother loy,

    I hope u submit yourself to indoctrination, for you to understand to true doctrine of our Lord Jesus Christ. And be a part of doing the WILL of the Father in heaven.

    To God be the Glory…

  20. bro. Loy God can do what we can’t as long as we have faith in Him and we follow his leadings.This in an unsolicited advice but i want you to think about it. join ADD so that you will have the spirit that God gives to His children and everything will follow.

  21. “when GOD instructed abraham to offer his son,he did not hesitate.He followed GODs will with all his heart.”

    Before I joined this Church(ADD),my long time GF threatened to leave me,she insisted that I should fullfill my promise to her that we get married on “chatolic grounds”.It was a hard decision for me…
    I told her that I love her and I don’t want to leave her,but my decision was final…

    I will follow GOD…
    with or without her…

    few years have past,here I am…a member,and I have nothing to regret,I loved everyday that passed and i’m glad that I have made the right decision,I’ve got married inside the church with a fellow bretheren…

    guess who?…my “longtime GF”.

  22. Brother Loy,

    Sometime in 1998, I came to hear/see the messages of BRO SORIANO on a local TV channel. At first, I felt some strange feeling of anger on BRO SORIANO as he was attacking the Mormon doctrine, which I served for 16 years, afer “running away” from my protestant belief. Eventually, when I kept listening to his messages over the radio, I realized, with the help GOD, that he is indeed a modern-day messenger of GOD.

    If you may take my advice, today is the time for you to join the OLD PATH. Huwag ka na pong magpatumpik-tumpik pa, as you have heard enough of the teachings of GOD in the Holy Bible, through the modern-day messenger of the GOD of Israel, BRO ELI SORIANO.

    To GOD be the Glory!

  23. Bro loy,

    When you hear the preacher like Bro ELI preaching the word of GOD biblical don’t hesitate to join this congregation’s The CHURCH OF GOD INTERNATIONAL. . . . GOD bless always with Wife

  24. Bro loy,

    When you hear the voice of Bro ELI preaching the word of GOD and you feel all are biblical, don’t hesitate to join ASAP on this congregation’s “The CHURCH OF GOD INTERNATIONAL” GOD bless always with Wife

    Bro Franciasco Diemsen
    of Local ng Paniqui -Tarlac

  25. Bro loy,

    When you hear the voice of Bro ELI preaching the word of GOD and you feel all are biblical, don’t hesitate to join ASAP on this congregation’s “The CHURCH OF GOD INTERNATIONAL” GOD bless always together with ur Wife

    Bro Franciasco Diemsen
    of Local ng Paniqui -Tarlac

  26. Bro loy,

    When you hear the voice of Bro ELI preaching the word of GOD and you feel all are biblical, don’t hesitate to join ASAP on this congregation’s “The CHURCH OF GOD INTERNATIONAL” GOD bless always together with ur Wife

  27. Dear Bro. Loy,

    It was a great conviction to be in the track of truth. I was once also like you who was lost in the darkness of Born Again Christian. I spent all my childhood days with that church and was thinking that I was with the true Christians but it was the biggest thought I ever had.

    Now, I am 25 and delighted to spend the rest of my days abiding with the doctrines and laws of God. It has been an unspeakable gift to know the mystery of God’s words. To God be the glory!

    Thanks be to God for sending us the true messengers of truth, in the life of Bro, Eli and Bro. Daniel.

    Continue digging the mystery of a real treasure of life.God be with us.

  28. bro loy,

    we may call you bro. now because u have been listenin for almost 19years(but so do attend our indoctrination,and you will realize that you are missing a true doctrine of GOD)..man!..that was too long….

    IF you want to write me letters you may do so..my email address is rafi_10sep2004@yahoo.com

    I am a brethren in this congregation for more than 3 years now…

    when i was 30yrs old..my wife is 23 yrs old then..after 7yrs..she left me..and we also didnt have a child…that proves that my wife doesnt submit herself to me as her husband,because ive tried to win her back by courting her again but she always refused so…after a year of listening to bro.Eli in telivision..I decided to join the congregation..and lo! i was so very thankful..the real meaning of a born again christian was within me…

    Now as the word of GOD continouos to be sent to brother eli…I have truly understand the meaning of this verse….bahay at kayamanan minamana sa magulang,ngunit ang mabait na asawa ay galing sa Panginoon…

    Please join our mass indoctrination now so that you may be enlighten…

    bro..tandaan mo isa lang ang pagtawag…wag na wag mong palalampasin…ang pagsulat mo sa blog na ito ay pinaramdam ng DIYOS sa puso mo ng time na very low ka dahil sa sama ng loob na nararamdaman mo..sa nangyayari sa buhay mo…

    marami na kaming nag papayo sayo dito..sana tanggapin mo ang lahat naming imbitasyon…

    GOD bless you bro…..

  29. That is right Bro Loy, be a part of the true church and who knows, your wife will eventually receive the gift of God to listen to the call. I prayed for you and for many other people to take the chance and opportunity to listen to Bro Eli’s unstoppable declaration of God’ word. It is the only way to salvation, to embrace the real and true faith. ROM10;17- SO THEN FAITH COMMETH BY HEARING, AND HEARING BY THE WORD OF GOD. If you are now a member of MCGI, congratulations, together brother Loy we will hear more and learn more the true words of GOD as preached by Bro Eli and Bro Daniel. Yesterday and the other day was an example of how Bro Eli, and Bro Daniel, with the help of other brethrens cleared to us the prophesies in REVELATIONS, I wish that you and many others did not miss such an opportunity, a gift from GOD thru HIS Messenger Bro Eli. Peace be with you Bro Loy,and many thanks to Bro Eli,Bro Daniel and the other workers of the church. TO GOD BE THE GLORY.

  30. We hope Brother Loy will be affliated in the true Church of God in the Bible.

    And not for that nation only, but that also he should gather together in one the children of God that were scattered abroad.

    John 11:52
    King James Version

Leave a comment