Ignorance is Pardonable


Christmas – allegedly the birth of Christ – is celebrated in almost all parts of the globe on the 25th of December yearly:  a joyful season whose celebrants are ignorant children.

I came from a family of eight (me being the 7th).  Being always “borrowed” from my family by my childless Auntie Toyang and Lola (grandma) Pilar, who, being two devout Catholics, loved me as much as my mother did.I can still remember  looking for a big sock before I sleep at around 7 or 8 o’clock at the evening of December 24 each year at my aunt’s house.   I felt very much at home at my aunt’s house, especially during the Christmas season, where I was excited for the coming of Santa Claus.  At our  house there is no image of Santa Clause, nor were they waiting for his arrival.  My mother became a member of the Church of God as early as 1934.  Since then, they have stopped celebrating Christmas like they used to do when they were Catholics.  My father and mother were devout Catholics.  Until age 17, the coming of the Christmas season lifted my spirits yearly because my aunt and grandma taught me that this is the “greatest time of the year” being the supposed “birthday” of our Lord Jesus Christ.  I have learned to respect the Christ of the Catholic Church – ignorantly.   In my aunt’s house there was a big statue (even bigger than me) which they call the “sacred heart of Jesus”.  I was taught to give the utmost reverence on this statue.  I had to bow down my head when I walked in front of it and I could not even point my finger towards it, which I deeply regretted upon knowing the true Christ of the Bible.

The morning of December 25 was a special morning for me because I woke up with gifts inside and around the sock which I hung the night before by the window.  Today, as I reminisce the past, I see a pitiful boy in me fifty-seven years ago; but more pitiful are those who have died not knowing what Christmas is and all the practices surrounding its celebration.  I am lucky (thank God) to have found wisdom in the most educational book to follow – the Bible.

The story begins from Caesar Augustus that the entire world should be taxed (Luke2:1):

“And it came to pass in those days, that there went out a decree from Caesar Augustus, that all the world should be taxed.”

Joseph and Mary, being from the tribe of David, have to travel from Galilee to Bethlehem (which is called the city of David) to be “enrolled” and taxed.  This was the particular time of the year when Mary should deliver the child Jesus (Luke 2:3-7).

“And all went to be enrolled, each to his own city.  And Joseph also went up from Galilee, from the city of Nazareth, to Judea, to the city of David, which is called Bethlehem, because he was of the house and lineage of David, to be enrolled with Mary, his betrothed, who was with child.  And while they were there, the time came for her to be delivered.   And she gave birth to her first-born son and wrapped him in swaddling cloths, and laid him in a manger, because there was no place for them in the inn.”

On that same evening, the evangelist Luke tells us that there were shepherds in the fields watching over their flock to whom the angels announce the birth of the savior Jesus Christ (Luke 2:8-11).

“And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night.  And, lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were sore afraid.   And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people.  For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, which is Christ the Lord.”

At this juncture, let us pause for a while and think.  Could all of these happen on the 25th of December?

No Roman emperor as wise as Caesar Augustus (refuted to have changed the political and financial system of the Roman Empire to start a “new order”, which firmly established the empire for the next two centuries and was called as the “Golden Age of Rome’s Empire”), will order a census for the purposes of taxation, on December or  in winter – rendering it impossible for Christ to be born on December 25 when the landscape of the Holy Land was filled with snow, making it very difficult to travel.  Using simple common sense, no shepherd will bring out his sheep at night when fields were covered with knee-deep snow.  The infamous term “three kings”, incidentally, is not mentioned in the Bible, wouldn’t have traveled to look for a new-born baby – in winter!  (Matthew 2:1-6)

“Now when Jesus was born in Bethlehem of Judea in the days of Herod the king, behold, there came wise men from the east to Jerusalem, saying, Where is he that is born King of the Jews? for we have seen his star in the east, and are come to worship him.  When Herod the king had heard these things, he was troubled, and all Jerusalem with him.  And when he had gathered all the chief priests and scribes of the people together, he demanded of them where Christ should be born.  And they said unto him, In Bethlehem of Judea: for thus it is written by the prophet, and thou Bethlehem, in the land of Judah, art not the least among the princes of Judah: for out of thee shall come a Governor, that shall rule my people Israel.”

It is hard to believe that the “three kings” traveled alone on such a considerable distance in winter.

David, being a king that he is, travels with six hundred men with him.  It is a pitiful sight to behold “three kings” travelling all by themselves.  (1 Samuel 23:13)

“Then David and his men, which were about six hundred, arose and departed out of Keilah, and went whithersoever they could go. And it was told Saul that David was escaped from Keilah; and he forbore to go forth.”

The complex errors created by the Catholic celebration of Christmas have gone too far in influencing even supposedly intelligent composers and songwriters.   The First Noel has a very beautiful melody, but has disgusting lyrics influenced by the ignorance of the Catholics belief on Christmas.  The line “on a cold winter’s night that was so deep” made stupid out of the shepherd by bringing their flock on a winter’s night.

“The First Noel, the Angels did say

Was to certain poor shepherds in fields as they lay

In fields where they lay keeping their sheep

On a cold winter’s night that was so deep.

Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel

Born is the King of Israel!”

To add insult to the ignorance, the church in Rome assigned the birth of Jesus on December 25 which was the feast of the pagan sun god of the Roman Empire.

Christian Overlays of Christmas

Two important contributions that the reign of Constantine wrought were the establishments of the dates of Christmas and Easter. However, neither holidays are unique and original to the church, they are overlays of much earlier traditions, and both are connected to the sun, the former to the winter solstice and the latter to the vernal equinox. Again, the passage of the sun across the ecliptic demonstrates the astronomical motif that has been grafted onto the Christian god.

Constantine may not have completely established the date of Christmas, but what is clear is that he had considerable influence in setting the date of December 25 as Christ’s birthday. After Constantine’s victory, in perhaps 320 or 353 C.E. the church decreed that December 25 would become the standard day of observance for the birth of Christ. However, this date had long been recognized in antiquity as the return of the sun, for in ancient times, before the establishment of the Gregorian calendar, December 25 was the date of the winter solstice, the point when the sun has reached its southern most trek below the equator, where it appears to stand still for three days…

…Pope Julius I, in the fourth century commanded a committee of bishops to establish the date of the nativity of Jesus. December 25 (the day of Sol Invictus, the invincible sun) was decided upon. Not coincidentally, that is the day when the “pagan world celebrated the birth of their Sun Gods-Egyptian Osiris, Greek Apollo and Bacchus, Chaldean Adonis, Persian Mithra-when the Zodiacal sign of Virgo (the sun is born of a virgin) rose on the horizon. Thus the ancient festival of the Winter Solstice, the pagan festival of the birth of the Sun, came to be adopted by the Christian Church as the nativity of Jesus, and was called Christmas” (Crosbie). The church found itself:

http://www.themystica.com/mystica/articles/c/christ_constantine_sol_invictus.html

The wise men (not the three kings) followed a star (not hanging on a “tree” because there was no tree associated with the birth of Jesus) to locate the baby Jesus on a house and not on a manger because no loving parents would let their new-born baby to tarry on manger.  They eventually moved to a house as the crowd that came to Bethlehem who filled all the inns during the height of the census period presumably have turned back home.   (Matthew 2:9-11)

“When they had heard the king, they departed; and, lo, the star, which they saw in the east, went before them, till it came and stood over where the young child was.  When they saw the star, they rejoiced with exceeding great joy.  And when they were come into the house, they saw the young child with Mary his mother, and fell down, and worshiped him: and when they had opened their treasures, they presented unto him gifts; gold, and frankincense, and myrrh.”

The facts about…

Christmas tree

Santa Claus

The errors that resulted from ignorance on facts are uncorrectable.  Until today, Santa Claus dominates the landscape on Christmas season.  Catholics were not duly informed of the disappearance of Santa Claus in their roster of saints.  If we are to adopt the international concept of Ignorantia juris non excusat , which historically came from the Roman Empire itself, many Roman Catholics will be losing their salvation because of a belief on a false Christ born on a false date, surrounded with false teachings, and a celebration so highly commercialized — unreachable by the poor for whom the real Christ was born for; but, ignorance is pardonable upon the acceptance of truth.

This topic to follow God willing.

Truly yours in Christ,

Bro. Eliseo Fernando Soriano

84 thoughts on “Ignorance is Pardonable

  1. NICE TOPIC. PEOPLE WILL BE DESTROYED THROUGH THE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE OF THE SCRIPTURES.MANY ARE IGNORANT BECAUSE OF NOT KNOWING THE WORDS OF GOD IN THE BIBLE.THEY FOLLOW THE COMMANDMENTS OF MEN,RATHER THAN THE COMMANDMENT OF GOD.MAY GOD PITY THEM AND ENLIGHTEN THEIR BLIND EYES( of their heart).

  2. Indeed, Christmas celebration of the birth of Christ is totally wrong, what a foolish belief.

    One time the child of a friend talk to me about the gift he received from Santa last year that “he hangs a sack before the bedtime and in the morning he received a gift, its true!” he said. I pity those children taught by their parent and make believed of Santa Clause and the one who give them a gift during Christmas even they know it is not true, just for the sake to make their children happy. Just imagine their parents the one making their children look stupid.

    Thanks to God for someone like brother Eli , To God be the Glory! .. .

  3. I also felt the same way when I was still a catholic. I was changed religion on November and when the Christmas season (of catholics) came, I felt sad because, we used to celebrate Noche Buena every year. But, since Dec 25 isn’t the truth, my feelings towards this season is as cold as ice. I don’t care anymore if it’s christmas or not. December, the same year, my family didn’t celebrate it anymore. The good thing is, we have saved some money because, preparing noche buena is really expensive.

  4. Even if its true that birth of Jesus Christ is not occur in December 25.
    My Questions is…
    Is it still needed to celebrate the birth of Jesus Chtrist?

  5. Bro. Eli, without question you are indeed the most sensible preacher of all time!..I heard you lately on the just concluded PBK talk about the “three kings”…It has been for decades, even before I joined the MCGI about the falsity of this pagan christmas celebration but it’s only of late that I realized as you mentioned the hilarity and absurdity of ‘kings’ travelling on on cold winter days without pages and bodyguards..hahaha..I really pity those people including some members of my households who are misled by these false pastors and ministers!!! I thank the Lord God for giving you and Bro Daniel to us in these last days..To God be the glory!!!

  6. I hope this will be read by all the people who are being fooled by their preachers that December 25 is the birth of Christ. Bro. Eli you are truly the God messenger.
    Robbery is being rampant during this season because of their belief that they need to celebrate December 25, as birth of Christ.

  7. That’s true bro eli… I believe in your all articles, especially this recent topic about PASKO NG KATOLIKO… in english CHRISTMAS daw… I believe that the true meaning of PASKO, PAZ, PAX or PEACE is the LORD JESUS CHRIST itself… and that is truly based on the bible… yun lang po, yehey…your small brother in Christ-ALFIE

  8. very sensible, I love it coming from the most sensible preacher of our time, cant wait for another article here looking forward for more….. thank you very much and God bless to all

  9. thanks bro eli i hope everyday you have new posting on blog everyday on every aspects of life be it political, romance, social issue, economics and etc…

    If the Americans have dubbed President Obama as the “AUDACITY of HOPE”, the world then should know that you are “THE HOPE”…

    You got better ideas…way way better than any other ideologies — centuries-old or present-day— with the help of your book — the bible… I think the world would see things in better perspective… with a streak of shining light…

    More power bro eli

  10. This is very much enlightening & Thanks be to God for all His unspeakable gifts! Contents of this website does not and should not only remain with us, this is indeed worth sharing !!!!

    God Bless Bro. Eli & we truly & sincerely miss you.

    In Christ,
    Sis Nina

  11. Had it not been for a preacher like Brother Eli, I would have remained ignorant all my life ! Indeed Christmas of the Catholics was the most awaited time of the year for me when I was a Catholic. Being a devout Catholic member, I even served the Catholic church as a Knight of the Altar for ten ( 10 ) years giving assistance to priests during mass specially during “misa de gallo” when we hear mass at dawn in preparation for the birth of the believed Christ of the Catholics. Now that I have understood the erroneous doctrines and traditions of the Catholic church, I feel sorry for what I have done in the past, blindly following the teachings of the priests who never told us the truth about the real Christ and his birth. I pity those who remain practicing such doctrines like Christmas, I urge all of you to follow Brother Eli’s preachings, reading his blogs, watching and listening to his Bible Expositions on Radio, TV and Internet to discover more deceits about religion.
    Learning the truth about God and the Lord Jesus Christ cannot be gained from any other means but by following the Preacher sent by God who speaks of the Words of God written in the book which is the most educational to follow – The Bible. Thanks be to God for Brother Eli Soriano !

    • Just like Bro. Josel Mallari, I also served the Catholic church as Knight of the Altar. As one of the pioneer of the knights of the altar, I used to attend 27 “misa de gallo” because i’m not just assigned to the main church but also in community churches. Totally, I attended 3 mass each day just to complete these novena mass. And the hardest part of it, I thought that I am holy during those days. I feel that doing those things, I’m favoring what God wants me to do.

      Thank God! I am free to nonbiblical beliefs through preaching of Bro. Eli Soriano. Truly, he is a Preacher sent by God because he speaks the words of God, as it written in the book of John 3:34….

      (Joh 3:34 – KJV) For he whom God hath sent speaketh the words of God: for God giveth not the Spirit by measure unto him.

      I urge all of our brethren in faith to share this website to their friends, so that we can help Bro. Eli to spread the words of God, as it written in Galatians 6:2…

      (Gal 6:6 – KJV) Let him that is taught in the word communicate unto him that teacheth in all good things.

      Thanks be to God to His unspeakable gifts, and for sending Bro. Eli Soriano to us!

      To GOD be the GLORY!

    • …i hope brother eli… you could write something about the real meaning of NEW YEAR… there are many ways of celebrating NEW YEAR around the world..but how does the nation of GOD Celebrate NEW YEAR and what it is the significance of this?

      more power brother eli🙂

      The world is blessed because of you…

  12. I was also fooled by this ignorance when I was young, believing Santa Claus is for real. I also put my brother’s sock on the window because his feet is bigger than mine.

    Children are taught by foolish things – to believe on things that are not true!

    It’s amazing to learn this truth according to written facts.
    Truly Christ’ birth is not on December 25 as the Catholics and other religions celebrate.

    I just don’t understand the spirit of their Christmas!
    They only do good during those days after that they go back on their wicked ways. I think, their spirit of Christmas is not working because IT IS A LIE!

  13. Awesome article Bro. Eli. Let me share this to my friends. It enlightened my mind that Christmas really is not on December 25.

  14. A very nice peice of information, this should be published on all news papers around the world so that everyone will know that the CHRISTMAS that we all love is a FAKE…

  15. Christmas was an annual paradise for me when I was a kid. It’s even grander than my birthday celebration.

    I had to wait for that season because there were lots of X-mas oriented cartoons that I loved most. Cartoons depicting snow, flying reindeer, gifts, beautiful places, stars, lights, and the so enchanting music that solemnized my young ignorant mind. Nights were so peaceful for me as the “Silent Night” song goes.

    Oh yes! The star at the top of the x-mas tree. I spent time making sure the star will be standing straight at the top. Even those x-mas balls, I’d been tirelessly arranging them on each twig proportional to other decorations on the tree. And the snow made from shredded polystyrene that were usually blown away by our stand fan. Haha, what a mess!

    I then realized that every December 25 stuff was just a part of a fantasy story book that came to its last page- THE END.

    But I’m happy that I have been introduced to The Most Educational Book to Follow 5 years ago. A fantasy-free book, 100% true and complete, having the genuine Jesus Christ in it- THE BIBLE.

    And wait, it also comes with a “Reader” too! That’s really a great package!

    Today, I no longer wait for that x-mas. What I am always looking forward to is our Thanksgiving day! Because during it, the true Jesus Christ is in the midst of us.

    We love you Brother Eli! (Advance Happy Birthday!)
    TO GOD BE THE GLORY

  16. Wow! What a nice write up inspired and supported by Bible teachings! I have learned a lot from here and discover information not told to fellow Catholics. I hope people of the world learn this and follow to what was taught in the scriptures.

    Bro. Eli, more power and God always bless you!

  17. Bro. Eli is the most sensible preacher in our time, way back 16 yrs ago, I already heard your teachings about the Date of Christ’s Birth. In that time I’m only 11 yrs old & I realized that bro. Eli’s Logic is correct. Since then I don’t believe that our Lord Jesus Christ was born on December 25 eventhough I’m studying in Roman Catholic school. Sometimes we had a dicussion with my classmate regarding in christmas day, but they still believed on false beliefs. Now in 6 years staying in Church of God. I did not found any false teachings from bro. Eli. In God’s mercy & help I will treasure this verses: 2 tIM 3:16-17

    “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works. “

  18. Truly an enlightening biblical analysis of what many are unaware of,Christmas for so long a time I thought was really December 25,but I found out because of your perspicuity on biblical details that it was just a clever hoax to manipulate the minds of the people.And so a misleading veneration is observed yearly,Christmas to them is the date and not the person (which is supposed to be Christ Jesus).A baseless tradition that magnifies the gross ignorance of many religious leaders,faith in Christ is not such some blind leap into a dark chasm,but a belief that is based on an irrefutable and established testimonies.To combine Christianity and paganism will dispel confusion,we cannot worship Christ alongside with the idols.Just like Francis Bacon said,”God has his attribute that He is a Jealous God,and therefore His Worship and Religion will enjoy no mixture no partner(Exodus 34:14).Truly you are a Nonpareil In Your Field.May The Good Lord Bless And Keep You Always!!!

  19. Amen!:D

    For another eye opening blog of complete facts,
    Thanks be to God!

    by the way, someone told me that the star that the wise men followed,
    wasn’t really a star,
    but an angel…

    can anyone confirm that for me please?

    Thanks be to God.:)

  20. Glory be to GOD for this wonderful explanation regarding the faux Christmas Celebration! I am looking forward for the continuation of this topic as Bro. Eli expounds the truth and enlighten us on this issue.

  21. where can we find the proof that snow falls in the field (Beit Sahour) where the shepherds watch over their flock during winter season? some catholic apologists claim otherwise. thanks.

  22. Thank you very much for giving us the information. Im here in New Zealand were 40% of population did not believed in Jesus Christ or GOD. My soul is very much hungry in GOD’s WORD and i find the BREAD in this site. May the ALMIGHTY GOD always be with you Brod Eli, please continue your GOOD WORKs in GOD’s glory…

  23. wow! never thought that this is a big deal to dating daan followers. sound like iglesia ni cristo….
    December 25 is just a symbol of the birth of Christ. This is not an exact date like your birthday. Just a SYMBOL that there was a time when the Christ was born!

    • for tingtong, the BIBLE doesn’t uses symbolism for celebration the birth of Christ..
      THAT IS IGNORANCE… BUT STILL THERE’S STILL PARDON WHEN YOU ACCEPT THE TRUE DOCTRINES OF CHRIST

  24. December 25 is just a symbol of the birth of Christ. This is not an exact date like your birthday. Just a SYMBOL that there was a time when the Christ was born! Ika nga nila “Araw araw pwede maging pasko” as logn as your heart is giving in whatever means.

    • I truly believe that Jesus Christ wasn’t born on this exact date, but what is all this hatred towards the Catholics? Aren’t we all the children of God whether we are from different religion. Who is really to say that only the people of certain religion will be saved? that is not the teachings of God, but the teachings of human as well. It is a sad, sad concept. That to me is total ignorance.

  25. i am a victim of catholic teachings for about 28 years.. believing that december 25 is the birth of Jesus Christ.. thanks be to God for having a preacher (BRO. ELI SORIANO) sent by GOD to EXPOSE all falls teachngs in our times. TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!

  26. I also do not believe that Christmas is the birthday of Jesus, I was raised that way. But I still join the celebrations. Why? Because I am a Filipino and seeing the condition that our country is in, I for one would love to be a part of the season when people gets united. Getting smiles from people you don’t even know and the kindness in the air beats the the idealistic character in me.

  27. For non-Tagalog speaking people reading Bro. Eli’s blog, I suggest that you study Tagalog. You’ll appreciate more his preaching. You’ll be more amazed how he explains the verses from the scripture.

  28. Snow? That is new to me in Jerusalem… Somebody here must have great knowledge about the Mormons…

    Believers of the believers is faith. Freedom and Liberty with God is with Jesus. No one in their right mind should go out from one guiding influence unto another… Salvation is just a beginning… and it shows who among who are in the midst of others salvation. In Jesus name… Peace!

  29. Very well laid-out topic!!! Just the same way as Brother Eli does with all of his Bible Expositions. Even the references are captured and in that case we cannot deny the fact that ‘Christmas Day – December 25’ is non-existent and a pagan belief.

    I feel so sorry for those who continue to celebrate the above date to commemorate Christ’s birth. I used to believe in Santa Claus, to be delighted with Christmas trees and carols, to wait for Noche Buena, and to expect aguinaldo from my godparents and relatives. With God’s grace, through Brother Eli, I was enlightened and have known the true Son of God.

    This year, December 25, had been so special for me. Not because of Christmas but rather of offering Thanksgiving to the Real God, the God of Israel.

    To God be the Glory!!!

  30. Praise and Glory to God almigthy!!!
    Thanks God very much for giving us
    Brod.Elie and Brod.Daniel as our true preachers in our time.
    Its very nice and interesting topic…every now and then….
    we learned manythings in the most educational book….THE BIBLE!!!

    TO GOD BE THE GLORY.!!!

    May the God continue your good number one Blog site world wide!!!

    We miss you so much!!!Hope to see you again ….
    From cs.Edith and brethen lokal of Rome,Italy

  31. The explanation is fantastic. I use to do the same thing, back in my childhood. It is very true and logical. I thank the all mighty God. For bringing me in this world, in this country and in this time. Where there is a Bro. Eli Soriano, that I have heared his preaching of the word of God from the Bible. And know the true God. Not the fake gods of that don’t breathe nor speak or do works that can save me.
    May God always be with you, where ever you may go.
    To God be the Glory

  32. Interestingly, the Roman holiday of Saturnalia, falls under the same timeline as Christmas, around December 17 to 23.

    It was also celebrated with gift-giving and the visiting of relatives, and predated the Christian holiday by a couple of centuries.

    Furthermore, it was not a Christian custom to celebrate anybody’s birthday – the closest the bible ever gets to Jesus telling people to celebrate anything about him is his eventual death.

    Luke 22:19
    And he took bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to them, saying, “This is my body given for you; do this in remembrance of me.”

    If Eli is going to preach about the story of Christmas, he will want to review a proper history book.

  33. Hope people will be enlightened on this topic….
    thanks to Bro. Eli Soriano who devoted his whole
    life to search for the absolute truth and share to all
    how wonderful the true GOD of the Bible is.
    TO GOD BE THE GLORY!

  34. Indeed, ignorance is pardonable. But in the Church of God, members are being nourished with Biblical knowledge that makes ignorance not permanent leading to be a well-taught wise Christians.

    Thank God for Bro. Eli whom I believe to be the only sensible preacher of our time.

  35. This topic is a must to read especially those who spent
    their lives in beleiving that Dec.25 is the birth of the Lord.

    I thank God for the wisdom that He gave to you bro. eli
    because if I haven’t known you, I am like those who doesn’t
    know the real meaning of “christmass” and maybe untill now
    Im still hanging my socks waiting for santa claus gift … hehehe

    May God bless you always

  36. It’s God’s will to brought bro. Eli even in this electronic world for HE wants all men to be saved. I’m hoping to be one of those. . .

  37. This is my first time to browse Bro. Eli’s blogsite. It’s nice! and I found it more than educational. Biblical ideas of Bro. Eli are more than educational. Great!!! Great!!!
    To GOD be the Glory!!!!

  38. To GOD be the glory.I hope many people in north america,south america
    europe and to all open minded people around the world can hear the words of GOD through brother eli soriano.It’s amazing.

  39. HONOR AND GLORY TO THE ALMIGHTY. MAY HIS PEACE be with you Bro Eli, Bro Daniel, KNPs, TGs, workers, brethrens in the MCGI, and bloggers. Yes ignarance is pardonable, but for those who started this big lie about Christmas for commercial gains wilfully from generations to generations, is raking in unjustified financial profits. It is a pity that the likes of tong tong and heart are so misled and would not appreciate and grab at the opportunity of knowing the truth from GOD through sensible information from Bro Eli. Let us strive to know more about the true facts of many things from the most educational book, the bible, as expounded by Bro Eli. Continue in this log brethrens. May GOD extend HIS eternal blessings and protection to you Bro Eli, bro Daniel, until good prevails over evil. I pray that the continuous persecution, threats and vilification campaign by the enemy will not affect your mission to spread GOD’s truth.

  40. I am so thankful to our God.. having brother Eli and brother Daniel in the middle of the people, who are the real truth seeker, believer and follower of God’s word. We are all enlightened by the power of the Holy Spirit, that God gifts to those who really love him, through his son our Lord Jesus Christ. Amen!

  41. Amen to that Bro Arthur. Thanks be to God for having Bro Eli and Bro Daniel. From the bottom of my heart, I can feel their concern to let us know the truth so as we may all be saved. To God be the Glory and Honor.

  42. I think the facts presented here by Eli Soriano is quite accurate. And I believe that December 25 may not be the true birth of Crhist.. But I really find it hard to believe that I would lose my salvation just because I decided to celebrate Christmas with my family and friends. I don’t remember commiting murder, adultery, or any form of crime last Christmas.. And as far as I remember I made most of the people around me a bit happier for celebrating with them… where’s the wrong in that? And I find it hard to let a book written by men( who claim to have received the word of God) dictate every aspect of my life, much more a man who labels someone ignorant just for having a different point of view. I may not be a religious person (I think I am what people would call agnostic) but I certainly am not ignorant. I simply choose to use the brains God has given me to decide for myself what is right and what is wrong.

    • Which God are you referring to? you are saying that ..it’s really hard to let a “Book” written by men (who claim to have received the word of god) obviously The Bible.. dictate every aspect of your life.. then who is that God out of the bible that gaved you brain to decide what is wrong and what is right for yourself ? If your God is not the god of the bible then you are misled.
      You also said that you are not ignorant..but you had been deceived all of your life by the Authors of that different point of view you are saying because of your ignorance..you may also say that there such good things in your dec 25.. true, because even the devil can do great things..only to gain deception! and you are one manifestation.

  43. i hope brother eli… you could write something about the real meaning of NEW YEAR… there are many ways of celebrating NEW YEAR around the world..but how does the nation of GOD Celebrate NEW YEAR and what it is the significance of this?

    more power brother eli🙂

    The world is blessed because of you.

  44. inspite of thousands of leaders in different denomination in religion,there is only bro.eli soriano strongly explaining that 25th of december is not the birth of true jesus christ in the bible. thank you for the awesome explanation!!!

  45. I almost had the same experiences and situation when I was a small kid like Bro. Eli Soriano.

    Till I read the Bible and listened to Bro. Eli’s answers to all peoples questions about the scriptures, I wouldn’t have known that Christmas of the Catholics was such a wrong religious practice.

    Thank God that He created such a man in the person of Bro. Eli Soriano.

    Now, people who seek the truth will never lead astray.

    Bro. Echo Daffon
    (Baliuag CC)

  46. Additional Facts of life:

    CHRISTMAS being celebrated by the catholics & “born agains” is sooo, SOOO EVIL…

    Why? Instead of PEACE, it brings DISASTER…

    … During this season, crimes, especially robbery and pickpockets increase. To them, without anything in their pockets, it’s a very pitiful situation during this season…

    …There were several rape-slay cases and reported during the simbang gabi..

    …Drinking sessions are everywhere during the season. As a result, killings are sometimes inevitable for these drunkards. They kill their kainuman.

    … Noche Buena & Media Noche feasts are unhealthy. Imagine eating hard to digest foods in the midnight when human bodies are supposed to be resting or sleeping. This is somehow gluttony…

    … More & more people are victimized to the extent of being killed by the firecrackers and stray bullets from irresponsible gun-owners. Not to mention the Fires being caused by these prohibited but freely sold dangerous firecrackers.

    … Fires are also sometimes caused by deffective Christmas lights.

    How could we be happy if these unfavorable things I mentioned above are about to happen anytime during the season?

    Catholics & BA’s should think more intelligently…

    Thanks God, Bro Eli made me realize this 8 years ago…

  47. I pity the many years I spent celebrating that event.

    Thank God my ignorance was pardoned.

    I thank God because in His mercy we have saved our children in believing that christmas is the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ. So, no special day on the 25 of December, no tree, no red and green gift wraps!

    Thanks be to God for this enlightening blog!

  48. Great article… an eye-opener for the all the ignorants.

    May I request for the BIGGER picture of the graphic “200 saints weeded out, Vatican says”… I can’t read its contents.

    Salamat sa Dios!

  49. The most educational book of all time – the bible. Bro. Eli is the most sensible preacher in our time. To God be the Glory

  50. Im so thankful to God that i was enlightened by the teachings of bro. Eli from the wrong teachings which i follow before in my former religion.

    Bro. Eli is the real messenger of God!

    We miss you! We love you!

  51. Bro.Eli forgot to say that there are inconsistencies with the account of Jesus’ birth in Luke alone.

    He never elaborated on that and instead bashed the December 25th celebrations. He never presented something new. Such has been said by many scholars since the Middle Ages…

    Only a poor ignorant fool will believe this.

  52. I CAN ARGUE FOR THE CATHOLIC PRACTICE OF CELEBRATING CHRISTMAS ON
    DECEMBER 25 th IF ONLY I AM ALLOWED TO.I CAN PROVE THAT IT IS MORE REASONABLE THAN CELEBRATING BRO. ELI’S B-DAY!

  53. thanks be to God.. how about the we use to be practice “birthdays celebration” every year
    is it also a ignorance?

  54. i have a five year old son who is in grade 1 and he knows santa does not exist. it came to a point that he was debating his classmates about its non-existence. he came home telling us the story and a little bit irritated because all his classmates were against him, telling him he would not receive any gift this christmas. Glory to God for at his young age he has been enlightened!

Leave a Reply

