The Spirit God Has a Spirit


Spirits do exist. Do you agree? If you are one of those who believe in God, your answer must be yes. God is a spirit; and He did exist from eternity.

(John 4:24) “God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.”

He existed before anything came into being.

(Psalms 90:2) “Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever thou hadst formed the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, thou art God.”

Do you agree? If your answer is yes, another question follows.

If God is a spirit, does God, who is a spirit, has a spirit? Definitely!

(I Corinthians 2:11) “For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? Even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God.”

Do you agree?

The prophets, including Prophet Abraham, existed before the Lord Jesus Christ was born in the flesh of Mary.

(Genesis 20:1-7) “And Abraham journeyed from thence toward the south country, and dwelled between Kadesh and Shur, and sojourned in Gerar. And Abraham said of Sarah his wife, She is my sister: and Abimelech king of Gerar sent, and took Sarah. But God came to Abimelech in a dream by night, and said to him, Behold, thou art but a dead man, for the woman which thou hast taken; for she is a man’s wife. But Abimelech had not come near her: and he said, Lord, wilt thou slay also a righteous nation? Said he not unto me, She is my sister? and she, even she herself said, He is my brother: in the integrity of my heart and innocency of my hands have I done this. And God said unto him in a dream, Yea, I know that thou didst this in the integrity of thy heart; for I also withheld thee from sinning against me: therefore suffered I thee not to touch her. Now therefore restore the man his wife; for he is a prophet, and he shall pray for thee, and thou shalt live: and if thou restore her not, know thou that thou shalt surely die, thou, and all that are thine.”

Abraham is a prophet, according to God. With all the prophets of God in Israel, they were all recipients of the instructions of an existing spirit — the spirit of Christ.

(1 Peter 1:10) “Of which salvation the prophets have inquired and searched diligently, who prophesied of the grace that should come unto you: Searching what, or what manner of time the Spirit of Christ which was in them did signify, when it testified beforehand the sufferings of Christ, and the glory that should follow.”

The spirit of Christ was in them (the Spirit of Christ which was in them). It must be understood that even Abraham received (the Spirit of Christ which was in them) that spirit. The question is, “can somebody not existing have an existing spirit”? Palpak ka tumbok! Hindi mo natumbok.

But others (like Tumbok) claim that Jesus Christ is the seed of Abraham. How can He exist before Abraham when He is just a seed of Abraham?

To be continued…

 

God Bless.

bro-eli.jpg
EFS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Brother Eliseo F. Soriano
"But none of these things move me, neither do I count my life dear to myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus Christ, to testify fully the gospel of the grace of God." Acts 20:24

26 Responses to The Spirit God Has a Spirit

  1. leo says:

    to tumbok,

    You missed! You supposed to live by your name. However, at this forum bro. Eli is surely more biblical and sharp to topple your miscalculated, short sighted views about Jesus. goodbye…ssD

  2. jun says:

    I am truly amazed of your post Bro. Eli! I truly believed that God is a spirit, and He has a spirit. I have a question regarding the title of your article, “The Spirit God has a Spirit”, it makes me think that God has 2 kinds of Spirit, am I right? Is the Spirit in the phrase “Spirit God” different from the other one? I know, with the help of God, you are the only authorized to answer all the questions regarding faith in our time.
    Another question, I know that spirits cannot be seen by our naked eye, why do God prefer not to be seen by man or should I say, not to be easily seen by man? We can truly see His wonderful creation in this world, but not Him per se. I have answers on my mind but I want to be guided by biblical reasonings. Godbless Bro. Eli! Thank be to God!

  3. braddpit says:

    to Mr. TUMBOK,

    If you believe that the lord Jesus was a “man”, why do you believe that Felix Manalo was an “Angel”? Whereas Mr. Manalo
    was indeed a man. What kind of belief do you have? Are we allowed to “worship” a man? Then, why the Lord Jesus allowed his disciples to worshiped Him?( mateo 28:17)
    “And when they saw him, they worshiped him”. If the Lord Jesus was a man, why did they worship Him? And why did the Lord allow his disciples to worship Him? Think Mr. TUMBOK!!!

  4. elmantheman says:

    God the Father is God, can He change from a spirit to a matter? I don’t think so, but rather He provided the plan for us to see Him.

    If we believe that there is a process for everything, we should try to discover what the process is to be able to see God.

    God chooses a person who will be lead by Jesus Christ to Him. It’s Jesus’ responsibility to be the Way to reach God. Jesus has laid the plan already in the bible.

    I am just sad to note that people tend to ask but not ready to accept the true answer, the Truth, Jesus Christ.

  5. bro. Armie Policarpio says:

    To Mr.Tumbok
    Bro. Eli again has laid to us another clear and vital proof from the Holy Bible that Jesus Christ really existed even before Abraham.
    Mr. Tumbok, Is the Bible you are using contains I Peter 1:10? If so, do you believe on what is written in it? Do you believe that the spirit of Christ was in them (in the prophets)? Do you accept that Abraham is a prophet of God? Then, wake up! Open your Eyes! Accept that Jesus Christ existed even before Abraham!

  6. Brod. Larry Malano says:

    Brod el mantiman, i believed that you are a bornagain, if iam not mistakenchristianas claimemed, may be you does not yet understand the true doctrine and gospel of the Lord Jesus Crist so we cannot blame you for your unbiblical and unsound comments.

    My deeply advice to you is you watch our program at UNTV 37 ang dating daan or visit our websites.

    Your understanding with God the Father and Crist is false because you are in a false church, sorry to to tell you the truth. Have you heard already the prophcy of the Bible about the presence of many false crist? beware!!! there is only One True Cristian Churh, know it!

    To be fooled in material things is damedful but to be fooled in spirit is worse damed.

  7. jun says:

    To elmantheman,

    Is it me you are referring to? Well, i wish not. But, if ever that its for me, (because as far as i can see, I am the only one in this article asking questions to Bro. Eli and you said in your post “I am just sad to note that people tend to ask but not ready to accept the true answer, the Truth, Jesus Christ.”), then let me clear my intent.
    If ever that its NOT me you are referring to, then I’ll apologize in advance and please ignore this post.

    First of all, I truly believed that Jesus Christ is the way to the Father, but it doesn’t end there, we must be guided by verses of the Bible wherein we must seek first the True Christ, because there are False Christs that scattered specially in our time, making some money with their devilish intent. So I am very familiar of what you’ve said about Jesus Christ, and I agree with that. What I disagree with is that you judge my line of questioning by saying that I don’t accept the true answer, Jesus Christ, where can you find it in my post? Or it just pops out on your mind? Read what Jesus said in John 7:24

    “Judge not according to the appearance, but judge righteous judgment.” John 7:24

    The fact that I believed in God’s existence (which you can obviously see in my post as I’m asking some questions regarding the Father) makes me obliged also to believe in Jesus Christ. Because a true believer of God, cannot be seen in the mouth only of a claimer that they are of God because they say that they praise and worship God by their mouth but disregards Jesus Christ, and sometimes disregards Apostle Paul. They only claim, but their beliefs and doctrines proved that they are not of God, and the bible said that they are the antichrist.

    “Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son.” I john 2:22

    I wish that you will be careful and guided by biblical concepts every time you posts in this blog. Especially when you’re commenting on someone’s posts.

    Another thing, you said that…
    “God the Father is God, can He change from a spirit to a matter? I don’t think so, but rather He provided the plan for us to see Him.”
    Which makes me think that this is your comment at my question to Bro. Eli regarding on why God prefer not to be seen by our naked eye. I know from the start that God is a spirit and cannot be seen,

    “God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.” John 4:24 and
    “If a man say, I love God, and hateth his brother, he is a liar: for he that loveth not his brother whom he hath seen, how can he love God whom he hath not seen?” I John 2:20

    Regarding your statement…” can He change from a spirit to a matter? I don’t think so”… If you’ll ask me, can He change from a spirit to a matter? Of course not! Do you want a verse to prove that WE stand corrected? Because it’s better to state a verse than nothing, and it’s against God’s law to render a belief which is a product of our own way of thinking, so its very unsound to say “I don’t think so..” as Colossians 2:8 said

    “Beware lest any man spoil you through philosophy and vain deceit, after the tradition of men, after the rudiments of the world, and not after Christ.” Colossians 2:8

    Anyway, here is the verse regarding the Father

    “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.” James 1:17

    I want to point out that I am informed about these important biblical truths, that He is the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, so we can safely conclude that He never change, unlike Jesus Christ, He was once transformed into a man and experience death.

    So, in spite of all these information (in which I learned from bro. Eli), why do I ask why God prefer not to be seen by man? That is because, if you believe that God is Almighty, and His thinking is not our thinking, as the height of the heavens above the earth. Then I BELIEVE THAT EVERY SINGLE STEP OF GOD HAS A WISDOM IN IT, for example, why God dwelleth in heaven and we dwell in earth? Why does God created us out of the dust of the ground? And so on and so forth.. Why?

    “Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.” Proverbs 4:7

    I hope you’ll understand, the verse says “and with all…”, which means in all aspects. If we are truly a Christian, we have a capability with God’s help to get wisdom in all things. This is my answer IF you are referring to my posts.

    Godbless brother..

  8. elmantheman says:

    1. Larry Malano, please read my blog so you can distinguish from which church I belong to.

    I think my statements from comment post #4 is correct, provided that Bro Eli will say otherwise.

    2. Jun, maybe you should read again my comment post #4. I think we have the same understanding that God has no variableness neither shadow of turning. I have given my statement and you just explained my point. Let me re-post my comment:

    “God the Father is God, can He change from a spirit to a matter? I don’t think so, but rather He provided the plan for us to see Him.

    If we believe that there is a process for everything, we should try to discover what the process is to be able to see God.

    God chooses a person who will be lead by Jesus Christ to Him. It’s Jesus’ responsibility to be the Way to reach God. Jesus has laid the plan already in the bible.

    I am just sad to note that people tend to ask but not ready to accept the true answer, the Truth, Jesus Christ.”

  9. jun says:

    to elmantheman,

    so what’s your point when you say,
    I am just sad to note that people tend to ask but not ready to accept the true answer, the Truth, Jesus Christ.”
    who are that people you are referring to? and why do you say that? if you intend to have a general statement, maybe you can say,
    I am just sad to note that some people are not ready to accept the true answer, the Truth, Jesus Christ.”
    but you’re question are limited to those who ask questions, and unexpectedly I am the only one who’s asking in this article as far as I can see, and, the thoughts of your comments are just likely in line with my questions to bro. Eli, so, you cannot blame me if I comment on your post. I just want to clarify.

    Godbless….

  10. jun says:

    To elmantheman,

    my mistake to post #9

    ……..but you’re STATEMENT is limited to those who ask questions…

    Sorry.

  11. jet says:

    ELMAN,

    You said, “God the Father is God, can He change from a spirit to a matter? I don’t think so, but rather He provided the plan for us to see Him.”

    Yes, the Father of lights has no variableness nor shadow of turning (James 1:17). But about that plan, which you said HE provided for us to see Him, can you tell us how? Can you cite verses?

    Because I have read in one verse saying;

    1 Timothy 6:16  Who only hath immortality, dwelling in the light which no man can approach unto; whom no man hath seen, nor can see: to whom be honour and power everlasting. Amen.

    It says, ‘dwelling in the light which NO MAN CAN APPROACH INTO, WHOM NO MAN HAD SEEN, NOR CAN SEE’. So how can we see Him then?

    HAD SEEN being PAST TENSE. NOR CAN SEE being, i think PRESENT PROGRESSIVE. Correct me if I am wrong with that. So how will you resolve this, then?

  12. elmantheman says:

    John 10
    The Shepherd and His Flock
    1″I tell you the truth, the man who does not enter the sheep pen by the gate, but climbs in by some other way, is a thief and a robber. 2The man who enters by the gate is the shepherd of his sheep. 3The watchman opens the gate for him, and the sheep listen to his voice. He calls his own sheep by name and leads them out. 4When he has brought out all his own, he goes on ahead of them, and his sheep follow him because they know his voice. 5But they will never follow a stranger; in fact, they will run away from him because they do not recognize a stranger’s voice.” 6Jesus used this figure of speech, but they did not understand what he was telling them.
    7Therefore Jesus said again, “I tell you the truth, I am the gate for the sheep. 8All who ever came before me were thieves and robbers, but the sheep did not listen to them. 9I am the gate; whoever enters through me will be saved.[a] He will come in and go out, and find pasture. 10The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

    11″I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep. 12The hired hand is not the shepherd who owns the sheep. So when he sees the wolf coming, he abandons the sheep and runs away. Then the wolf attacks the flock and scatters it. 13The man runs away because he is a hired hand and cares nothing for the sheep.

    14″I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me— 15just as the Father knows me and I know the Father—and I lay down my life for the sheep. 16I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. They too will listen to my voice, and there shall be one flock and one shepherd. 17The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life—only to take it up again. 18No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.”

    19At these words the Jews were again divided. 20Many of them said, “He is demon-possessed and raving mad. Why listen to him?”

    21But others said, “These are not the sayings of a man possessed by a demon. Can a demon open the eyes of the blind?”

    The Unbelief of the Jews
    22Then came the Feast of Dedication[b] at Jerusalem. It was winter, 23and Jesus was in the temple area walking in Solomon’s Colonnade. 24The Jews gathered around him, saying, “How long will you keep us in suspense? If you are the Christ,[c] tell us plainly.”
    25Jesus answered, “I did tell you, but you do not believe. The miracles I do in my Father’s name speak for me, 26but you do not believe because you are not my sheep. 27My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand. 29My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all[d]; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. 30I and the Father are one.”

    31Again the Jews picked up stones to stone him, 32but Jesus said to them, “I have shown you many great miracles from the Father. For which of these do you stone me?”

    33″We are not stoning you for any of these,” replied the Jews, “but for blasphemy, because you, a mere man, claim to be God.”

    34Jesus answered them, “Is it not written in your Law, ‘I have said you are gods’[e]? 35If he called them ‘gods,’ to whom the word of God came—and the Scripture cannot be broken— 36what about the one whom the Father set apart as his very own and sent into the world? Why then do you accuse me of blasphemy because I said, ‘I am God’s Son’? 37Do not believe me unless I do what my Father does. 38But if I do it, even though you do not believe me, believe the miracles, that you may know and understand that the Father is in me, and I in the Father.” 39Again they tried to seize him, but he escaped their grasp.

    40Then Jesus went back across the Jordan to the place where John had been baptizing in the early days. Here he stayed 41and many people came to him. They said, “Though John never performed a miraculous sign, all that John said about this man was true.” 42And in that place many believed in Jesus.

  13. jet says:

    ELMAN,

    Is this the answer to post #11? What exactly is your point or are your points with these verses?

    Am I right if I say that what you are pointing out here is this phrase, ‘Father is in me, and I in the Father’? Or is it, ‘I and the Father are one’? To prove about that plan that you are saying? Correct me if I am wrong.

    Does this mean that the Father is also Christ? Or, is this what you believe in? That the Jesus is also the Father? I hope you can clarify on this.

    How can man see Him per se (as what bro. jun posted in #2), when the apostle Paul wrote in 1 Tim 6:16 that NO MAN HAD SEEN NOR CAN SEE?

  14. elmantheman says:

    Jet,

    John 10 is a scenario that shows what Jesus is trying to impart to those who are listening to Him, to those sheeps that knows Him.

    JOhn 10:

    14″I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me—

    15just as the Father knows me and I know the Father—and I lay down my life for the sheep.

    16I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. They too will listen to my voice, and there shall be one flock and one shepherd.

    17The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life—only to take it up again.

    18No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.”

    We have bible indoctrination if you really want answers to your question at your comment #13. Just say so, we’ll be happy to give you info on how you can proceed to our ADD locale near your place.

    Jesus is the Way, the Truth, and the Life. NO one can come to the Father but by Him.

    JOhn 10:

    16I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. They too will listen to my voice, and there shall be one flock and one shepherd.

    17The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life—only to take it up again.

    18No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again.

    This command I received from my Father.”

  15. jet says:

    ELMAN,

    Other chapters in the book of John are the same as the 10th in terms of Jesus trying to impart things to those who are listenging to Him.

    Anyways, since it seems that you do not want to point out exactly what you are trying to convey, I’ll take the verses in the bible as they are – with you leaving me without the clear picture of what you are really trying to say based from those verses.

    Remember this:

    1 Peter 3:15  But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear:

  16. jet says:

    ELMAN,

    Anyways, brother, we have nothing to argue about.

    Philippians 2:3  Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.

  17. dyane says:

    Guys, I have aquestion to all, God is spirit,all that he made is have a spirit,if his spirit has spirit,where it come from?

  18. jet says:

    17 dyane,

    It is just like asking where God come from. I have read these one from the bible.

    Psalms 90:2  Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever thou hadst formed the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, thou art God.

    …even from everlasting to everlasting, He is God.

    His name is from everlasting.

    Isaiah 63:16  Doubtless thou art our father, though Abraham be ignorant of us, and Israel acknowledge us not: thou, O LORD, art our father, our redeemer; thy name is from everlasting.

    His mercy is everlasting.

    Psalms 100:5  For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

    That is all what my little knowledge can say.

  19. rap says:

    dyane,

    Do you believe that angels are spirits? Yes, indeed, they are spirits. God made them.

    And of the angels he saith, Who maketh his angels spirits, and his ministers a flame of fire.
    Hebrews 1:7

    Are they not all ministering spirits, sent forth to minister for them who shall be heirs of salvation?
    Hebrews 1:14

    Regarding to your question, God made them.

  20. rap says:

    Who knoweth not in all these that the hand of the LORD hath wrought this?
    In whose hand is the soul of every living thing, and the breath of all mankind.

    Job 12:9-10

  21. Rhina says:

    WE LOVE YOU AND WORSHIP YOU LORD GOD FOREVER AND EVER. Peace be with you Bro Eli, Bro Daniel, brethrens and fellow bloggers. As always, there are still ‘doubting thomases’ who can not understand the simple TRUTH from GOD as relayed by Bro Eli. I am sorry to say that these people are either ignorant or had been misled by ministers of the inc-ni-manalo, or other ‘pretender’ leaders of false churches. They read the same bible, but maybe they are the ones mentioned in MARK 4:11-…BUT UNTO THEM THAT ARE WITHOUT, ALL THESE THINGS ARE DONE IN PARABLES. Lets pray for them brethrens that like most of us before, when we were still ‘blinded’, and fanatically believed the false leaders of our former false churches, also might be given the grace and fortune to know GOD’s TRUTH thru Bro Eli. I pray that in the near future these people will glorify and honor GOD with us in the CHURCH OF GOD International, together with their many former colleagues in the rcc, inc-ni-manalo, born again, and other false churches. Thank you Bro Eli.

  22. elmantheman says:

    Jet, the milk that you have is far too different from the milk that I tasted, even so, the meat that we are eating.

    These are your question:

    But about that plan, which you said HE provided for us to see Him, can you tell us how? Can you cite verses?

    Because I have read in one verse saying;

    1 Timothy 6:16 Who only hath immortality, dwelling in the light which no man can approach unto; whom no man hath seen, nor can see: to whom be honour and power everlasting. Amen.

    It says, ‘dwelling in the light which NO MAN CAN APPROACH INTO, WHOM NO MAN HAD SEEN, NOR CAN SEE’. So how can we see Him then?

    HAD SEEN being PAST TENSE. NOR CAN SEE being, i think PRESENT PROGRESSIVE. Correct me if I am wrong with that. So how will you resolve this, then?

    Jet, this is my answer to your question above:

    God has a plan just read again two verses up and continue to 16:

    14That thou keep this commandment without spot, unrebukable, until the appearing of our Lord Jesus Christ:

    15Which in his times he shall shew, who is the blessed and only Potentate, the King of kings, and Lord of lords;

    16Who only hath immortality, dwelling in the light which no man can approach unto; whom no man hath seen, nor can see: to whom be honour and power everlasting. Amen.

    I believe, that the Church of God, those who follows all the commandments and prophecies given especially to them, will see God.

    With these things I learned, I still remain an unworthy servant.

  23. elmantheman says:

    1 Corinthians 1
    1Paul, called to be an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, and our brother Sosthenes,

    2To the church of God in Corinth, to those sanctified in Christ Jesus and called to be holy, together with all those everywhere who call on the name of our Lord Jesus Christ—their Lord and ours:

    3Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

    4I always thank God for you because of his grace given you in Christ Jesus. 5For in him you have been enriched in every way—in all your speaking and in all your knowledge—

    6because our testimony about Christ was confirmed in you.

    7Therefore you do not lack any spiritual gift as you eagerly wait for our Lord Jesus Christ to be revealed. 8He will keep you strong to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ. 9God, who has called you into fellowship with his Son Jesus Christ our Lord, is faithful.

  24. elmantheman says:

    1 John 3
    1Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.

    2Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

    3And every man that hath this hope in him purifieth himself, even as he is pure.

  25. elmantheman says:

    Jet, the milk that you have is far too different from the milk that I tasted, even so, the meat that we are eating.

    These are your question:

    But about that plan, which you said HE provided for us to see Him, can you tell us how? Can you cite verses?

    Because I have read in one verse saying;

    1 Timothy 6:16 Who only hath immortality, dwelling in the light which no man can approach unto; whom no man hath seen, nor can see: to whom be honour and power everlasting. Amen.

    It says, ‘dwelling in the light which NO MAN CAN APPROACH INTO, WHOM NO MAN HAD SEEN, NOR CAN SEE’. So how can we see Him then?

    HAD SEEN being PAST TENSE. NOR CAN SEE being, i think PRESENT PROGRESSIVE. Correct me if I am wrong with that. So how will you resolve this, then?

    Jet, this is my answer to your question above:

    God has a plan just read again two verses up and continue to 16:

    14That thou keep this commandment without spot, unrebukable, until the appearing of our Lord Jesus Christ:

    15Which in his times he shall shew, who is the blessed and only Potentate, the King of kings, and Lord of lords;

    16Who only hath immortality, dwelling in the light which no man can approach unto; whom no man hath seen, nor can see: to whom be honour and power everlasting. Amen.

    I believe, that the Church of God, those who follows all the commandments and prophecies given especially to them, will see God.

    1 Corinthians 1
    1Paul, called to be an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, and our brother Sosthenes,

    2To the church of God in Corinth, to those sanctified in Christ Jesus and called to be holy, together with all those everywhere who call on the name of our Lord Jesus Christ—their Lord and ours:

    3Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

    4I always thank God for you because of his grace given you in Christ Jesus. 5For in him you have been enriched in every way—in all your speaking and in all your knowledge—

    6because our testimony about Christ was confirmed in you.

    7Therefore you do not lack any spiritual gift as you eagerly wait for our Lord Jesus Christ to be revealed. 8He will keep you strong to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ. 9God, who has called you into fellowship with his Son Jesus Christ our Lord, is faithful.

    1 John 3
    1Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.

    2Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

    3And every man that hath this hope in him purifieth himself, even as he is pure.

    With these things I learned, I still remain an unworthy servant.

  26. Beiruth says:

    Rev 5:6 And I beheld, and, lo, in the midst of the throne and of the four beasts, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent forth into all the earth.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 974 other followers

